Meet the Board of Selectmen

-A A +A

Seated:  Everett P. McBride, Jr. (Vice-Chairman), James S. Keller,
Lisa S. Withrow (Secretary); Standing: Gary S. Azarian (Resigned),
Michael J. Lyons (Chairman)
The duty of the Board of Selectmen, as per RSA 41:8, is to "manage the prudential affairs of the town". The Board of Selectmen establish policies, set the long term goals and direction for the provision of municipal services, and review and authorize budgetary expenditures and other appropriations deemed necessary for municipal services.

While the members of the Board of Selectmen are not generally in the administrative offices during the day, any inquiries, concerns, or issues can be addressed by the Administrative staff and/or the Town Manager, Christopher Dillon.  In addition, the Selectmen may be reached at their homes, if desired, or you may mail correspondence to them at the Salem Town Hall, 33 Geremonty Drive, Salem, NH 03079, or e-mail the Board of Selectmen at:  Currently, the individuals serving as your Board of Selectmen are:

Michael J. Lyons, Chairman
Committee Representation:
  • Town Wide Road Stablization Committee
  • Greater Lawrence Sanitary District Commission
  • Conservation Commission (alternate)
  • Recreation Advisory Committee (alternate)
Everett P. McBride, Jr., Vice-Chairman
Committee Representation:
  • Conservation Commission
  • Recreation Advisory Committee
  • Budget Committee (alternate)
Lisa S. Withrow (Secretary)
Committee Representation:
  • Council on Aging
  • Economic Development Action Committee
  • SE Regional HazMat Handling
  • Planning Board
  • Field of Dreams
  • Chamber Economic Development Action Committee

James S. Keller

Committee Representation:
  • Budget Committee
  • Museum Committee
  • Town Wide Road Stablization Committee (alternate)
  • Term Ends March 2019
Committee Representation:
  • CART
  • Historic District Commission